• Thu. Apr 25th, 2024

Eight member committee appointed to propose recommendations to restructure CEB

The Government yesterday appointed eight-member committee to propose recommendations within a month to restructure Ceylon Electricity Board (CEB), the Minister of Power and Energy Kanchana Wijesekera announced.

The eight members are Former Secretary to Finance Ministry Dr RHS Samaratunge , Former Secretary to Ministry of Power & Energy M M C Ferdinando, Former AGM of Ceylon Electricity Board Dr. Susantha Perera, Former Chairman of Board Of Investment Thilan Wijesinghe , Chairman of Petroleum Development Authority & Director General of Port City Economic Commission Saliya Wickramasuriya, Former Legal Consultant to the Public Enterprise Reforms Commission President’s Counsel Nihal Jayawardhane , Former Senior State Counsel at the AGs department Harsha Fernando and Director, Ministry of Power & Energy Chandana Wijesinghe.

he Cabinet of Ministers had granted approval to commence the restructuring of the Ceylon Electricity Board (CEB). 

By Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *